Australian Consulate-General
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

About us

Head of Post

Consul-General in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Australian Consulate-General Contact Details

Address

20th Floor, Vincom Center,
47 Ly Tu Trong Street
Ben Nghe Ward, District 1
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Postal address

PO Box 659, Central Post Office
Ho Chi Minh City

Telephone

+84 28 3521 8100

Fax

+84 28 3521 8101

Opening Hours

The Australian Consulate-General is open from 8:30am to 4:00pm Monday to Friday, except for public holidays (as listed below).

Passport and notarial services are are available by appointment only from 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM Monday to Friday (closed Public holidays).

Public Holidays 2022

The dates will apply to both the Embassy of Australia in Hanoi and the Australian Consulate-General in Ho Chi Minh City.

03 January Monday New Year’s Day (in lieu)
31 January Monday Vietnamese New Year (1st day of Tet)
01 February Tuesday Vietnamese New Year (2nd day of Tet)
02 February Wednesday Vietnamese New Year (3rd day of Tet)
03 February Thursday Vietnamese New Year (in lieu of 29 Tet)
04 February Friday Vietnamese New Year (in lieu of 30 Tet)
11 April Monday Hung King’s Commemoration Day (in lieu)
15 April Friday Good Friday
02 May Monday Vietnamese Reunification Day (in lieu)
03 May Tuesday International Labour Day (in lieu)
01 September Thursday Additional day for Vietnamese National Day (in lieu)
02 September Friday Vietnamese National Day  
22 September Thursday National Day of Mourning
26 December Monday Boxing Day
27 December Tuesday Christmas Day (in lieu)